Federation University Australia

Home > Universities > Federation University Australia


The Federation University Australia (FedUni) is Australia’s only regional multi-sector university. We are the third oldest site of higher learning in Australia, and offer secondary schooling, technical and further education (TAFE), higher education, and research opportunities.

We have seven campuses, located at the Mt Helen, SMB and Camp Street campuses in Ballarat and at Horsham, Stawell  Gippsland and Ararat.

We also work with a range of partner institutes across Australia and the world.

FedUni has around 25,000 international and domestic students. We are committed to serving regional Victorian communities, yet have a broad national and international outlook. FedUni offers the best of both worlds; combining a strong tradition of 140 years of tertiary education with the freedom and dynamism that comes with being a multi-sector University with close links to local industry and technology